Cryogenic Ball Valves: A Chinese Maker Reports an NPS36 Class 900 Unit for −196 °C Service
A Chinese valve maker's half-year report records a top-entry cryogenic ball valve at NPS36 and Class 900, holding bidirectional sealing at −196 °C, alongside an NPS80 axial check valve.
Lead
Neway Valve (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.'s 2026 half-year report records a high-pressure, large-size top-entry cryogenic ball valve at a maximum size of NPS36 and a pressure rating of Class 900.
The company states that the product holds bidirectional sealing at −196 °C (−321 °F).
Facts
The cryogenic ball valve. Maximum size NPS36, pressure rating Class 900, top-entry construction. The report states that the product maintains bidirectional sealing under −196 °C (−321 °F) service and describes the technical indicators as internationally leading. It names air separation and LNG liquefaction as the target applications. (Source: Neway Valve (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. 2026 half-year report, published 2026-08-22.)
The axial check valve. Developed with a strategic customer at NPS80, using an integrated support-seat and body and a double-guided disc. The company states it resolves stability and sealing problems it describes as common at that size. (Source: Neway Valve (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. 2026 half-year report, published 2026-08-22.)
The nuclear item in the same report. A nuclear Class 1 stop-check valve prototype built to the HPR1000 standard completed all type-approval tests. (Source: Neway Valve (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. 2026 half-year report, published 2026-08-22; China Securities Journal, 2026-08-22.)
The half-year figures. Revenue RMB 3.897 bn, up 14.47%; net profit attributable to shareholders RMB 733 m, up 15.20%; net profit excluding non-recurring items RMB 721 m, up 17.11%; gross margin 38.12%, up 6.59 percentage points; R&D spending RMB 109 m, up 17.49%. (Source: China Securities Journal, 2026-08-22.)
Note on scope. This item is a record of what one maker has published about its own products and its own half-year. It is not a ranking, not a recommendation, and not a statement about what any other maker can supply.
Where this connects on this site
- What a seat-leakage class permits at large sizes, and why "zero leakage" is a test observation rather than a number: ISO 5208 Rate A: What a Valve Seat-Leakage Class Does and Does Not Promise
- What a Chinese cryogenic valve test report contains, and why it often carries no fugitive emissions result: GB/T 24925-2019: What a Chinese Cryogenic Valve Test Report Actually Contains
- Where the non-return function sits against isolation and throttling, and the diameter lines that follow: Ball vs Gate vs Globe Valves: The Three-Way Comparison
- The type this record is about — envelope, seat options and the floating-to-trunnion fork: Ball Valves
- The selector: industrialvalveselect.com
Sources
| # | Fact | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Top-entry cryogenic ball valve, maximum size NPS36, Class 900, bidirectional sealing at −196 °C, target applications air separation and LNG liquefaction; NPS80 axial check valve with integrated support seat and body and a double-guided disc; nuclear Class 1 stop-check valve prototype to the HPR1000 standard completing all type-approval tests | Neway Valve (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. 2026 half-year report — https://www.cnfin.com/announ/detail/index.html?dannoun=lcdetail&id=840645493259 |
| 2 | Half-year figures: revenue RMB 3.897 bn (+14.47%); net profit attributable to shareholders RMB 733 m (+15.20%); net profit excluding non-recurring items RMB 721 m (+17.11%); gross margin 38.12% (+6.59 percentage points); R&D spending RMB 109 m (+17.49%) | China Securities Journal — https://wap.eastmoney.com/a/202608233850303222.html |
Note on sourcing. Item 1 originates as a company's own half-year report; item 2 as business press reporting of the same filing. We report the stated facts — sizes, ratings, temperatures, and the financial figures as filed — and we do not repeat performance claims beyond those stated, rank suppliers, or publish prices.
What the source does not state
The report does not state the seat or body materials of the NPS36 valve, the seat-leakage class achieved, the number of units built or delivered, the test standard or test house behind the −196 °C (−321 °F) figure, or whether the two large-size products have been ordered by a customer.
Update note
Append-only. Corrections marked Correction with date.