Fugitive-Emission and Cryogenic Valve Testing: A Lishui Laboratory's CNAS Scope of 1,143 Parameters
A testing laboratory in Lishui, Zhejiang reports CNAS accreditation and a scope covering 1,143 parameters, including fugitive-emission, sour and hydrogen service, and cryogenic testing.
Lead
A testing laboratory in Lishui, Zhejiang, reports CNAS accreditation, CMA qualification and a scope covering 1,143 parameters, including fugitive-emission testing, sour and hydrogen service, and cryogenic performance, with stated alignment to API 624 and ISO 15848.
Facts
The laboratory. Established in Liandu, Lishui, in 2022. CNAS laboratory accreditation obtained in 2023; CMA inspection and testing qualification in 2024; a CNAS scope extension approved in November 2025 brought the accredited scope to 1,143 parameters.
The facility covers 3,200 m² (34,400 sq ft) with 318 items of specialised equipment and eight test centres, covering physical and chemical testing of metallic materials and full-cycle valve performance verification. (Source: Lishui Valve Lab Technical Co., Ltd. (丽水阀检科技有限公司), 2026.)
Scope relevant to export. The stated capabilities include sour and hydrogen service testing, fugitive-emission testing and cryogenic performance testing, with alignment to API 624 and ISO 15848. A strategic cooperation with TÜV SÜD was announced in 2024.
The company reports serving close to 500 customers in 2025 and opened offices in Suzhou and Cangzhou during 2026. (Source: Lishui Valve Lab Technical Co., Ltd., 2026.)
The standards context the laboratory cites. International environmental and safety standards in oil and gas, hydrogen and CCUS continue to tighten, which the source states raises demand for fugitive-emission testing, fire-performance verification and high and low temperature simulation.
Historically, Chinese valve manufacturers sent samples to remote domestic laboratories or to overseas certification bodies, which extended lead times and added cost. (Source: Lishui Valve Lab Technical Co., Ltd., 2026.)
This article is not an endorsement of any laboratory or manufacturer, and it is not certification advice. We report the existence and scope of the capability only. The qualification decision belongs to the buyer's own specification and inspection process.
Where this connects on this site
- What a fugitive-emission test result actually asserts, and the fields a certificate carries: ISO 15848 Explained: Reading BH, CO3 and SSA0 on a Valve Certificate
- Why a seat limit and a body limit are separate questions, and which one binds: Soft-Seated vs Metal-Seated Valves: Where the Temperature Line Is
- The selector: industrialvalveselect.com
Sources
| # | Fact | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Laboratory established 2022 in Liandu, Lishui; CNAS 2023; CMA 2024; November 2025 scope extension to 1,143 parameters; 3,200 m²; 318 items of equipment; eight test centres; sour and hydrogen, fugitive-emission and cryogenic testing; alignment to API 624 and ISO 15848; TÜV SÜD cooperation 2024; ~500 customers in 2025; Suzhou and Cangzhou offices 2026 | 丽水阀检 — https://www.valvelab.cn/article-item-123.html |
| 2 | Standards referenced — API 624, ISO 15848 | Named in the source above |
Note on sourcing. This item originates as a company capability announcement. We report only the verifiable layer — dates, accreditations, scope size, named standards — and we do not repeat performance claims or rank laboratories.
What the source does not state
The announcement does not state which manufacturers' valves were tested, at what acceptance level, or what share of the cluster's output is tested at all.
Update note
Append-only. Corrections marked Correction with date.